Mother’s Day AD

Mother’s Day AD will again be in the OWH

We have used billboards to get our message of the importance of life to Nebraskans the last few years.
Before that we listed all the names in a full-page ad in the Omaha World Herald and we will do it again this year. The Sunday OWH goes across Nebraska and it is a way that we show pro-life strength.
It is a wonderful opportunity for you to honor your own mother publicly. Please let us know if it is to be in the “Memorial” section for deceased moms. Each donor can use up to 27 typed spaces. Please use the form with this newsletter.

Will YOUR NAME be included?


Now you can send your monetary contributions online

2014 PAC Questionnaire

Sent to all 67 Mayoral and City Council Candidates March 20th, 2014.
1. Yes ___ No___ Are you publicly and personally against all abortions, all euthanasia (i.e. “assisted suicide, “mercy killing”), all artificial formation of human life outside the womb for the purpose of cloning or fertility treatment, and any offenses against human life?
2. Yes ___ No___ Do you believe that at the moment of either natural or artificial fertilization there is a living, unique and unrepeatable human being present in either the womb or in-vitro (in a test tube or Petri dish)?
3. Yes ___ No___ Is it permissible to abort deformed or diseased babies?
4. Yes ___ No___ Is it permissible to directly and intentionally abort an unborn baby to “save” the life of a mother despite the fact that directly and intentionally killing an unborn baby has never “saved” the life of the mother?
5. Yes ___ No___ Would you support an effort that would definitively protect all life from fertilization to natural and unaided death?
6. Yes ___ No___ Have you ever received money from any group of PAC that supports abortion, euthanasia, assisted suicide or any other life-offending group?
7. Yes ___ No___ Do you oppose the existence of all facilities that perform chemical and surgical abortion?
8. Yes ___ No___ Will you work personally and politically to end the trafficking of all baby parts obtained from research and abortion?
9. Yes ___ No___ Will you work to protect the rights of pro-life advocates as they demonstrate peaceably and legally against all abortion providers, nurses, advocates, judges and others who promote abortion and euthanasia?
10. Yes ___ No___ Will you support and endorse legislation that provides conscience protection to health-care providers so they are free from statutory and regulatory mandates that would otherwise require them to provide, participate in or make referral for services that conflict with their moral values?
11. Yes ___ No___ Will you support legislation that removes the current Federal mandate that forces nearly every healthcare plan in the country to include “free” coverage of abortifacient, birth control and sterilization as well as education and counseling on these “preventative services”?
12. Yes___ No___ Do you support replacing the Death Penalty with Life Imprisonment without parole if non-lethal means are sufficient to defend the innocent against an aggressor and protect public order and the safety of persons?

2008 Endorsements



Judge Last Name = Retain (yes or NO)
Check out: Judges should have 90% rating to be retained.
Atkins = YES
Caniglia = YES
Hendrix = NO
Huber = NO
Lowe = NO
Mc Dermott = YES
McQuade = NO
Swartz = NO
White = NO
Coffey = YES
Dougherty = YES
Lamberty = NO
Polk = YES
Randall = NO
Moran = NO
Carlson = NO
Irwin = YES
High = YES
Van Norman = YES
Miller-Lerman = YES

NUFL’s 2008 Endorsements

10/01/2008 UPDATED

Nebraskans United for Life has added new Endorsements. Please, check the updated list below.

U.S. Congress
District 1 Jeff Fortenberry
District 2 Lee Terry
District 3 Adrian Smith

Nebraska Legislature
District 3 Gail Kopplin Scott Price
District 5 Rebecca Barrientos-Patlan
District 7 Christopher Moles
District 13 Kurt Geschwender
District 18 Scott A. Lautenbaugh
District 23 Chris Langemeier
District 29 Tony Fulton
District 31 Rich Pahls
District 35 Greg Neuhaus
District 39 Beau McCoy
District 41 Paul Eurek
District 47 Ken Schilz

University of NE Bd of Regents
Howard Hawks

NE Dept of Ed,
Dist 4 Tim A Heller

Metro Community College
District 3 Tony Sorrentino
District 4 Steve Brock
District 5 James Jim Nekuda

Omaha School Board
District 6 Jim Enright
District 12 Sandra Kostos Jensen

Millard School Board Mike Pate and Linda Poole

District 66 School Board Elmer Gray

Ft. Calhoun School Board Deborah DeBoer

Learning Community Dist 3
John Sieler
Lynne Timmerman Fees

Papillion-LaVista Bd of Ed Dist 27 Gene Kelly

Chase School Board Thomas Gaschler

Natural Resources Districts
Lewis & Clark District 1 Daniel Schaefer
Papio-MO River Dist 5 Rich Tesar
Upper Elkhorn, Dist 7 Jerry Heithoff
Lower Platte, Dist 8 Robert Meduna
South Platte, Dist 8 Larry Hall
Lower Loup, Dist 10 Darwin Anderson
Upper Republican, Dist 5 Thomas Gaschler
Lewis & Clark, Dist 2 Mark Fehringer
Lower Elkhorn Dist 2 Chris Carlson

Western Community College Richard Stickney

Bennington Mayor CC Skip Wolff

Valley Mayor Carroll Smith

Metro Utilities District
Mike McGowan
Thomas Dowd

Douglas County Board Chip Maxwell

Sarpy County Commissioner Jerry Ryan

NUFL’s 2008 Endorsements

04/01/2008 updated 04/30/2008

Each candidate receives a letter or fax from Nebraskans United for Life, requesting they answer our Questionnaire. In addition to the questionnaire, we meet with them for a more personal interview. After that, we decide whether we will endorse them or not. We ONLY endorse those candidates that are 100% pro-life.

Endorsement Revoked: We regret to inform that Nebraskans United For Life is no longer endorsing the following candidate: District 3: Christopher N. Geary